Travel & Country Information

A valid passport and visa are required (except for SA residents). Please contact the closest Mozambican Embassy to you.

Vaccination certificates required for yellow fever only if arriving from a country at high risk from yellow fever.

Mozambique has a tropical climate with two seasons, a wet season from October to March and a dry season from April to September. January and February is cyclone season in southern Mozambique. Extremely high temperatures can be experienced during summer.

The currency of Mozambique is the Metical (MZN)

Mozambique’s generating capacity is around 2,200 MW, mainly supplied by the Cahora Bassa hydroelectric dam. Most of that power is exported to neighbouring South Africa, while only 18 percent of Mozambicans have access to electricity. Mozambique has 220-volt electrical sockets, and you will need special adapters for foreign appliances.

  1. Maputo – Lourenço Marques Airport or Mavalane International Airport
  2. Inhambane Airport
  3. Vilanculos Airport
  4. Beira Airport
  5. Nampula Airport
  6. Nacala Airport
  7. Pemba Airport

The capital of Mozambique is Maputo (25.9692° S, 32.5732° E) and there are eleven provinces in Mozambique, namely:
Cabo Delgado; Gaza; Inhambane; Manica; Maputo City; Maputo; Nampula; Niassa; Sofala; Tete and Zambezia.

Extra Information

View Available Tours